SCHOOLS WORKING COLLABORATIVELY TO RAISE STANDARDS...

East Kent CPD Courses with EKLA

'Effective teaching requires considerable knowledge and skill, which should be developed as teachers’ careers progress.  High-quality professional development requires workplaces to be steeped in rigorous scholarship, with professionals continually developing and supporting each other so that pupils benefit from the best possible teaching' - DfE: Standard for teachers’ professional development

Our current CPD courses on offer.  All of our courses take place in East Kent Schools:

Building a reading School - Thursday 24th January 2019
Boys attainment at Primary School - Thursday 24th January 2019
Introduction to tapestry for Early Years - Wednesday 30th January 2019
Embedding Maths problem solving in the Primary curriculum - Thursday 7th February 2019
Through the eyes of a 5 year old - Everyday life in a Reception class - Thursday 7th February 2019
Induction for new Governors - Wednesday 13th February
Through the Eyes of 4 Year Olds - Preparation for School - Term 4
Through the Eyes of 4 Year Olds - Learning Through Play - Term 4
Developmental Movement in Early Years - Tuesday 7th March 2019
Letters & Sounds Phase 1 Phonics for Nursery Children - Tuesday 13th March 2019
Singing & Signing - Thursday 21st March 2018
KS2 Writing Moderation - Thursday 28th March 2019
Through the eyes of a 5 year old - Everyday life in a Reception class - Thursday 25th April 2019
Ensuring smooth transition - Nursery to Year R - Tuesday 7th May 2019
Ensuring smooth transition - Year 6 to Year 7 - Thursday 21st May 2019

https://www.ekla.org.uk/cpd/cpd-opportunities

EKLACPDOffer201819New

Contact

  • E-Mail:
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Social

Copyright © 2019 East Kent Learning Alliance. All Rights Reserved.